PAX 2013


August seems to be quite the month with traveling to the United States for the long weekend. I spent four days in Portland at the beginning of the month to cheer on my Vancouver Whitecaps FC. Tomorrow, I head off to Seattle for one of the biggest gamer conventions in the world, the legendary Penny Arcade Expo.

This will be my second PAX and I am pretty excited. I struck likely on Twitter last week. I wasn’t able to get tickets when they went on sale last March. They sold out within ten hours? Maybe less? Anyway a very astute friend of mine saw someone was selling and I was able to get them.

I haven’t gone to a PAX since 2011. I am not sure if it’ll be the same without my friend who lost his life earlier this year. I just want to go because he always spoke so fondly and positive about this event. I am glad that I got to spend time with him at my first PAX.

Come say hi!

One thought on “PAX 2013

  1. Pingback: 2013 In Review | The Anth Zone

Leave a Reply

