Anth’s Oscar Predictions


I haven’t been writing a lot lately so I thought I’d make some predictions for the 85th Academy Awards that are being held this Sunday evening. I don’t watch them since I can’t stand award shows but I do particularly care about this one in particular.

Please note, * denotes if I haven’t seen the film

Best Director – Ang Lee, Life of Pi * 

Best Animated Feature – Wreck-It Ralph

Best Costume Design – Les Miserables *

Best Visual Effects – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Best Make Up & Hairstyling – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Best Film Editing – Lincoln *

Best Cinematography – Skyfall

Best Production Design – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Best Sound Mixing – Skyfall

Best Sound Editing – Zero Dark Thirty *

Best Original Song – Skyfall by Adele for Skyfall

Best Original Score – Life of Pi

Best Writing — Adapted Screenplay – Silver Linings Playbook *

Best Writing — Original Screenplay – Flight *

Best Supporting Actress – Sally Field, Lincoln *

Best Supporting Actor – Alan Arkin, Argo

Best Actress – Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty *

Best Actor – Hugh Jackman, Les Miserables *

And now ladies and gentlemen… Anth predicts for Best Picture . . . 

TED

NO DAMNIT SETH MACFARLANE!

Django Unchained

5 thoughts on “Anth’s Oscar Predictions

  1. What is your percentage of right guesses here? I didn’t watch all of it, and what I did, I don’t remember who won. But yes I LOVE TED. Can’t wait for TED 2. I know Argo won best picture (I saw it; very good movie).

    • I didn’t watch it at all. I got Best Director, Best Sound Editing (I chose Skyfall which ultimately tied with Zero Dark Thirty), and Best Original Score correct.

  2. I watched most of it. I was disappointed that the Hobbit didn’t win any of those categories… Especially best hairstyling! My god! How much more complicated does it get than those amazing Dwarf hair/beard-dos??? Seriously, what the heck??

  3. Pingback: 2013 In Review | The Anth Zone

Leave a Reply

